Surprise, Surprise

Well, I logged on today, the first time in a few days.  I’ve been sick, as my Twitter followers know.  Can I digress for a moment and say that I’m married, 10 years now, and I never had so many offers of sex when I was single as I do people “following” me on twitter, seeking sex.  It’s amazing.  Am I that virtually good looking?  Seriously, in the virtual world, am I a complete stud or something.  I know that I posted that picture of the guy with the abs that won’t stop, but I never seriously expected anyone to believe that was me.  And I’m getting these people following me on Twitter.  Though, they can’t spell.  They don’t want sex, they want sexx.  Or ssex.  Hmmm, do you imagine a swarm of purportedly hot women saying, “wow, Hank LNU sounds really sexy.  I think I’ll skip my remedial spelling class and go follow him on Twitter.”

Or maybe, just maybe, it’s spam.  I read recently that 90-95% of all email is spam.  The signal-to-noise ratio of information is horrible.  And the minute a new technology that people use gets developed, all of a sudden, people who want to exploit it figure out how.  It’s really annoying.

Or maybe I’m just that good looking and attractive.

OK, end of digression.

What I wanted to say was that when I logged in, for some reason yesterday was my second-best readership day ever.  I got something like 55 hits.  For me, that’s a huge jump.  Usually, it’s just Veaj coming by, maybe Rezzie, KJ, Jane, a couple others.  Which is fine by me.  Yesterday (a Saturday, remember), 55 people decided to come by and say hi.  And not all from the same place.  I could understand if I got an Instalanche.  Once, a major-league blogger linked to me.  This was before Hank, before BR, even.  And yowza, hundreds of hits.  But this was just 55 random people coming by.  Or Veaj coming by 55 separate times.  Which wouldn’t be above her (anyone remember the last time?  There’s a Toberlone in it if anyone does…except you, Veaj.)

So why the sudden popularity?  Or is the ‘sphere just recognizing my natural genius?

4 responses to “Surprise, Surprise

  1. Maybe your virtual stud-iness reputation got around…

  2. It’s definitely the natural genius.

    (I just almost misspelled genius. TWICE. Clearly not up for nomination to genius myself.)

Leave a Reply

