New Blog, Kind of

So you might remember Bryanna. As it turns out, she moved to London, and she’s blogging under Vodka and Chaka Khan.

I was a fan then, and I’m a fan now. She has serious guts, picking up and moving to London like she did. I have a tendency to respect people who do things that I don’t have the guts to do. And that’s not theoretical, I didn’t have the guts to do what she did; it’s something I thought about once, but didn’t do anything about.

And while I love my life, there are two or three life-change moments that went one way or the other, and when I daydream, or reminisce, it’s these moments I come back to. What if I made a different choice? Where would my life be? What if I told person A that I was totally and completely head over heels, when I was but my feelings were unrequited. What if I stayed with person B after that argument instead of leaving.

I always come back to my life, because I love where I am right now, and wouldn’t change it for the world. You can take all my what-ifs for just one of my four little ones.

But those places of changed pasts are fun to visit, you know?

One response to “New Blog, Kind of

  1. Hey! Thanks for the shout-out! London has been really wonderful so far, but it’s definitely a very big change from my life in Canada. I never really thought of it as requiring ‘guts’. I was just so eager for something new and different and, to be honest, something that would be challenging. It’s definitely been a great help that my sister lives here as well. I was pretty freaked out for the first couple of days (I also had a mild case of vertigo from the flight) and avoided thinking too much to avoid a panic attack.

    I agree, it is fun to think of the what-ifs!

Leave a Reply

