Why Bother

You know, one of my favorite things about blogging is getting to know other bloggers.  Reading their comments, even getting to know their commenters.  I met some really great people in the last 5 or 6 years since I’ve been blogging.  Some I’ve met in real life, some only through telephone, IM, or the back-and-forth in the comments section.

So I really like leaving comments, cause that’s where it all starts.

Except in this case.  I came across a new site, good pictures, interesting writing.  So I thought I’d leave a comment.

Along with the other 405 people who had already done so.

Seriously.  405?!  What’s the point, really?  It’s not like this person is ever going to respond to the comment, much less start a dialogue.

Anyway, if you want to follow the thronging masses, go check out Pioneer Woman.  But beware the crowds.

Leave a Reply

