Finally. Something Bad About the iPhone

So it only took me about a year.

I finally figured out why not running background programs is bad. I downloaded this incredible app that lets you sign into multiple IM programs at the same time. Kind of like Meebo on the desktop, for the iPhone. The problem is, when I navigate away, because I can’t run Fring in the background. Apple doesn’t allow background programs on the iPhone.

Which led me to bad thing #2: battery life. The reason Apple doesn’t allow background programs to run is that they’ll eat battery life. Today, I had to bring my iPhone home to recharge it. Normally, I leave it on the charger at work. Today, no work. No charger. Which left me running home at 3pm to recharge the iPhone.

But it’s still the coolest thing ever.

Leave a Reply

