No Time For Anything But Random Notes

  • The next few weeks are just unbelievably busy.  Twenty three days of Jewish holidays.  Plus a whole bunch of work stuff.
  • In good news, me and the wife are getting along great.  Kids are healthy.  And so cute we need a new language and better technology just to measure and talk about how cute.  And I have a job.
  • So busy or no, life is good.
  • Of course, the thing that’s really making my life miserable is my desire to lose weight.  I have a tremendously large sweet tooth, and I’m craving chocolate.  Raisinettes.  Or cookies.  Mmmmm.
  • I’m almost finished with Season 3 of One Tree Hill.  I’m ashamed, but I can’t stop myself.  I’m just waiting for Lucas and Peyton to get back together (again).  And what happens with Brooke.  And Mouth.  And Nathan and Haley. If there’s some wonder drug I can take to snap me out of this, please let me know.
  • I saw the first episode of True Blood.  Not bad.  Not good, though.  I’m generally a vampire book/movie/TV fan.
  • Just picked up Twilight.  I’m fairly certain I’m not a 15 year old girl, all evidence to the contrary.
  • Peanut butter might just be the perfect food.
  • I missed the first episode of the new season of NCIS, and—damned iTunes—I still haven’t seen it.
  • Ah…a new TV season.
  • At this point, you have to know that I’m just procrastinating.
3 responses to “No Time For Anything But Random Notes

  1. What is this true blood stuff? I’ve read about it a couple of places now.

  2. The Twilight Series is great. If you are digging One Tree Hill you will like the Twilight books. Same audience obviously…grown men and teenage girls…yes! wait… (BTW , I’m 25 and stood in line at midnight for the final book in the series)

    Also, peanut butter is phenomenal, as long as you dont mix it with chocolate. In my opinion, they are to be enjoy seperately. End of story.

  3. Miracle drug? My new addiction is Californication with David Duchovny. What better way to get rid of one addiction than adding another.

Leave a Reply

