Rachel Lucas is a Goddess

Teej has a recent blog entry about a Longhorn tailgating soiree she went to with a new guy, and it got me thinking about Texas, and women in Texas, and it got me thinking about a particular Texas woman.  

Every once in a while, I like to remind my handful of readers (that is, I think I have an actual count of five readers) who the bloggers extraordinaire are.  I’m talking about the biggies.  Not Kos, or Drudge.  Just ordinary people who blog so wonderful so often that their readership simply grows.

Rachel Lucas is one of them.  

She’s, simply put, a blogging deity.  

I remember when she quit blogging for a while, and still received over 1,200 hits a day.  This is with a blank page, mind you.  She came back, then quit again, and lather, rinse, repeat a few times.  

She’s been back on for a few months now.

And I’m not just saying this because she actually emailed me once, and did something nice for me, back when I was a different blogger entirely.  It was seriously like seeing a celebrity, and having them take a picture with you.  I was all, “Rachel Lucas actually emailed me.”

I still have the email.

Yes, I’m a little strange sometimes.  Tell it to the Mrs. (like she doesn’t already know).

Anyway, go read that Texas woman, that blue-eyed infidel.  And tell her that Hank says hi.

2 responses to “Rachel Lucas is a Goddess

  1. Thanks for stopping by and for the comment !

  2. Definitely a Rachel Lucas fan now.

Leave a Reply

