Referrer of the Week

Yes, the winner of the first ever iTunes song giveaway for being the highest ranking referrer is…Jen at The Cubicle’s Backporch.

Just tell me what song you want, Jen, and I’ll gift it over.

Oh, and for all you out there saying to yourselves “you know, I’d love to win, but those huge blogs have too many readers and refer too many people for my little blog to ever catch up,” well, Jen won this week having referred a grand total of 2 readers to me.  Both of which were probably her coming to read my blog by clicking her own blogroll.

Good luck.

By the way, in case you didn’t go over to read Teej at Hang On Little Tomato, then you really should.  See, she did four things that I really like: first, she visited my blog after I commented on hers; second, she commented on my blog; third, she posted something about my comment (which made me feel validated); and fourth, she added me to her blogroll.

Very, very polite.  In fact, the very essence of blogiquette.  And yes, I should be skewered for actually writing that contraction of “blog” and “etiquette.”

She’s now on my blogroll too.

3 responses to “Referrer of the Week

  1. Dang! I missed all the fun 😉

  2. Wow! I’m impressed.

    And at the risk of sounding VERY behind the times, how does the itunes thing work? How do you gift songs to me? I DO have an MP3 player, but I just take songs off of CDs.

    I know, I sound like I’m 80.

  3. Maybe I’m an early adopter. You really need iTunes for this to work. It’s a store that Apple has where you can buy music, and then load it onto your iPod. I don’t know if it’ll work with other music players because Apple uses a proprietary format, not MP3.

    Do you have an iPod, or another (substandard) music player?

Leave a Reply

