Time Eye-Eye-Eym Is On My Side

Yes it is.

Or rather, not so much.

Today was a good day.  I woke up early, went for a little solo breakfast (I do need my alone time), came back, visited friends in Connecticut.  The kids were good, the company was good, Mrs. LNU and I didn’t fight at all.  It was all good.  Do you see any time in there to blog?

Work, you say?  I should blog at work?  Well, I’m there at about 8am, and I’m there until about 8pm, and I’ve got about 16,000 things to do, and I’m busy simply all the time.  Do you see any time there to blog?

The only time I can blog is late at night, because Mrs. LNU is one of those people who don’t get blogging.  The biggest fight we’ve had is when I went out and met some bloggers.

And it’s not like I don’t have stuff to blog about.  I could write about sticking my foot in my mouth with VJ.  I could write about being unhappy in a certain area of my life.  I could write about some great stuff.  But when?  That’s the question.  I could write about all the truly horrible TV I’ve been watching because, with the writers’ strike, there aren’t as many good shows on.  So I’m reduced to Farscape, and Stargate SG1, and Gossip Girl.

OK, I admit it, I like Gossip Girl.  I’m actually upset because they just had the season ender, with Dan breaking up with Serena (as if!).  And then what was that dance about, “I don’t want to let you go.”  Then they were broken up again.  And Chuck!  You dog!  

Seriously, I’ve been watching some truly bad television.  Torchwood.  Why is it that the British can do so many things so right, but can’t do beer, and can’t do television.  Maybe it’s because dry humor doesn’t play on the tube?  I don’t know, I just know that when they start, they produce things like Torchwood.  If you don’t know about it, don’t ask because you really don’t want to know.

My…wife just woke up and told me to go to sleep.  Always do what the wife says.

2 responses to “Time Eye-Eye-Eym Is On My Side

  1. I was going to fight you when you said Gossip Girl was bad TV. And then thankfully you changed your opinion. I love that show!

  2. Wait. When did you stick your foot in your mouth?
    Am I supposed to be offended or something? Please say no. I don’t really have the time, besides, I like you.

Leave a Reply

