My Favorite Painting




My Favorite Painting

Originally uploaded by Hank LNU

This hangs in the Louvre. I don’t know why I like it so much, but I’ve
loved it for at least 15 years, and I look for it whenever I’m in Paris.

What’s your favorite painting?

4 responses to “My Favorite Painting

  1. Amber/Daydreamer

    I tend to favor Monet and Van Gogh. My all time favorite painting is Monet’s “The Red Scarf.” I wrote about it on my blog. http://daydreamer.wordpress.com/2007/09/28/photo-essay-2-your-most-valuable-material-possession/

  2. I don’t remember seeing that one… Hmm.
    I need to go back through my pictures and see if I can find the painting I loved at the Louvre. There were so many that amazed me!

  3. I show that to my kids when I teach Hamlet

  4. It’s not Ophelia, but I can understand why you show your students. It’s Delaroche’s La Jeune Martrye.

Leave a Reply

