VIDEO!!! Take 2; But Successfully This Time

This is a random video, but it also contains the Piccolo Mini song. The password is “Hank.”

Vodpod videos no longer available. from www.vimeo.com posted with vodpod

2 responses to “VIDEO!!! Take 2; But Successfully This Time

  1. Where did you learn Piccolo Mini? I learned it at Idyllwild School Of Music And The Arts (now a summer campus of USC) when I was in high school. It is a great example of Joseph Schillinger’s “wave form aperiodicity” method of composing, especially useful in creating long rhythmic patterns. He wrote a two volume work on mathematics and the arts. His students included George Gershwin and Benny Goodman. I was trying to find out the song’s origins.

  2. I sang it slightly different. I learned it on The Elephant Show (a Canadian show from the 80’s on the CBC Network) when I was like 8 or 9. The words were the same and so was the melody for the most part but when we sang it you ended on the next syllable from where you started last. So on the 1st round of singing it you ended that note saying “Pi”, then starting the next round faster with “Co”, then ending in “Co”, and starting with “Lo” and so on. I am so happy though because Iwas starting to think I was crazy for knowing this song. I had my whole family listen to prove the song exists outside my mind! Thank you random stranger for proving my sanity…@ least on this issue.

Leave a Reply

