News, and More News

So…let’s start with the good: I found a job. A good job. A better job. And let me just say: phew! Relaxation can now commence.

In other news, and not to jump on the wow-what-a-segue bandwagon, but this will be my last post. I’m retiring, again, from blogging.

A couple of reasons behind that: first, with me starting a new job, I’m just not gonna have the time. There are some other reasons I won’t get into, but bottom line is that it’s time for me to hang this up. I’ll keep up with the blogs I read, but I’ll basically be incommunicado for a good long while. No emails, comments, texts, or calls. I need some time apart. After some time, I might dabble, or resurrect the name. Time will tell. But Hank is no more.

I feel like MooCow.

3 responses to “News, and More News

  1. First, congratulations!!

    Second, I know what you mean. I took down The Cubicle’s Backporch just in case it was hampering my job efforts.

    Best of luck to you!

  2. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.
    I think you know how I feel about this.

  3. Congrats on the new job! I hope you don’t hang up the towel for too long.

    All the best!

Leave a Reply

