Celebrity Traffic Whoring

Well, I posted the other day that my stats shot up this past weekend, and have actually kept up in the 50s for the last several days.  Mostly, if not entirely, for the Chuck review I did, with pictures of the stars (female and famous).  I think that I’ve gotten more hits from people searching for those stars (Yvonne Strahovski and Jordana Brewster) than for my posts. You’ve got to ask yourself, though, why now? Seriously, that post has been up for a little while now, maybe a week (Hello!? Went back and checked: it’s been up for almost three weeks!) But this weekend the traffic just pops. Jane says it’s my natural genius (however you spell it) coming through. I’d have to agree. Or it could be that I posted pictures of hot girls.

So here’s an interesting twist.  I’m going to post a picture of a famous actor and actress, once per week, and we’ll see who gets the most hits.  I’ll announce winners once a month.

Starting today:

Angelina Jolie and George Clooney.  Might as well start out with the biggies.

I look like him...except for that I don't

I look like him...except for that I don't

No one looks like her, except Megan Fox

No one looks like her, except Megan Fox

Feel free to nominate actors and actresses I should shamelessly rank on the site. My dream is that this will become a thing, and actors and actresses around the world will vie for the top spot on the Hank LNU contest. And I’ll win the lottery, and fly to LA on a unicorn. /sarcasm and dry wit.

Can I just say, Wow, these two are just too damn good looking.

It’s wrong of me to use these pictures to generate traffic, isn’t it?

All in the guise of a contest.

Sad, really.

By the way, and apropos of nothing whatsoever, can I get your opinion, Internet, of tattoos?  Me?  I hate them.  I don’t care if you look like Angelina, tattoos are just yucky. Hey, don’t hate me ’cause I’m honest. And no, not even a little one on the ankle.

It’s convenient that religious Jews aren’t allowed to have them anyway. Of course, even before I was religious, I didn’t like them. Not even in my most rebellious phase did I ever even come close to wanting to get a tattoo. Not once, not even the drunkest I’ve ever been, in the middle of my most rebellious phase, did I even consider it for a moment.

One response to “Celebrity Traffic Whoring

  1. I nominate Eric Bana and Gwyneth Paltrow.

Leave a Reply

